About Us

News & Events

Research

Publications

Education

Seafood

Aquaculture

Fisheries

Coastal
Economies
& Recreation

Contact Us

divider  

Staff Directory

Bill DuPaul

Hartley, Troy
Director
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7248
FAX: (804) 684-7161
thartley@vims.edu

Bill DuPaul

DuPaul, William
Sea Grant Extension Program Leader
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7163
FAX: (804) 684-7161
dupaul@vims.edu

Lee Larkin

Larkin, Lee
Assistant Sea Grant Director
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt, VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7172
FAX: (804) 684-7161
larkin@vims.edu

Cheryl Teagle

Teagle, Cheryl
Business Manager
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7530
FAX: (804) 684-7161
cteagle@vims.edu

Dianne Roberts

Roberts, Dianne
Program Support Technician
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7173
FAX: (804) 684-7161
droberts@vims.edu

Coastal Development

Tom Murray

Murray, Thomas
Marine Business & Coastal Development Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7190
FAX: (804) 684-7161
tjm@vims.edu

Pete Hall

Hall, Pete
Marina Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7768
FAX: (804) 684-7161
petehall@vims.edu

Anne Smith

Smith, Anne
Marina Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7768
FAX: (804) 684-7161
annesmith@vims.edu

Aquaculture, Fisheries, and Seafood Technology

Bob Fisher

Fisher, Robert
Fisheries/Seafood Technology Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7168
FAX: (804) 684-7161
rfisher@vims.edu

George Flick

Flick, George J.
Associate Sea Grant Extension Program Leader and Seafood Technology Specialist
Dept. of Food Science & Technology VPI & SU Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-6965
FAX: (450) 231-9293
flickg@vt.edu

Hager, Chris
Fisheries Bycatch Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7555
FAX: (804) 684-7161
hager@vims.edu

Jahncke

Jahncke, Michael L.
Director VSAREC/MAS Co-PI
Virginia Agricultural Seafood Research & Extension Center
102 S. King Street
Hampton, VA 23669-0369
Phone: (757) 727-4861
FAX: (757) 727-4871
mjahncke@vt.edu

Kauffman

Kauffman, Daniel
Seafood Business Specialist
Virginia Seafood AREC
102 S. King Street
Hampton, VA 23669
Phone: (757) 727-4861
FAX: (757) 727-4871
dkauffma@vt.edu

Lane

Lane, Robert
Seafood/Engineering Specialist
Virginia Seafood AREC
102 S. King Street
Hampton, VA 23669
Phone: (757) 727-4861
FAX: (757) 727-4871
rlane@vt.edu

Mike Oesterling

Oesterling, Michael
Fisheries/Aquaculture Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7165
FAX: (804) 684-7161
mike@vims.edu

Schwarz

Schwarz, Michael
Seafood/Aquaculture Specialist (BA;CZ;AK)
VSAREC
102 S. King St.
Hampton, VA 23669-0369
Phone: (757) 727-4861
FAX: (757) 727-4871
mschwarz@vt.edu

Dan Sennett

Sennett, Dan
Marine Aquaculture Specialist
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7669
FAX: (804) 684-7161
dans@vims.edu

Communications

Angela

Correa, Angela
Communicator
Commercial Fish and Shellfish Technologies (CFAST)
119 Food Science & Technology Building
VPI & SU
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0418
Phone: (540) 231-2075
FAX: (540) 231-9293
acorrea@vt.edu

Margaret Pizer

Pizer, Margaret
Communicator
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7167
FAX: (804) 684-7161
mpizer@vims.edu

K-12 Marine Education

Vicki Clark

Clark, Vicki
Marine and Seafood Education Specialist
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7169
FAX: (804) 684-7161
vclark@vims.edu

Carol Hopper Brill

Hopper Brill, Carol
Marine Education Specialist
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7175
FAX: (804) 684-7161
chopper@vims.edu

Lisa Lawrence

Lawrence, Lisa Ayers
Marine Education Specialist
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7608
FAX: (804) 684-7161
ayers@vims.edu

Petrone, Chris
Marine Education Specialist
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7175
FAX: (804) 684-7161
petrone@vims.edu

Marine Recreation

Jon Lucy

Lucy, Jon
Marine Recreation Specialist
VA Sea Grant Program
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7166
FAX: (804) 684-7161
lucy@vims.edu

Students

Milleville, Kelli
Graduate Student
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7544
FAX: (804) 684-7161
kelli@vims.edu

Dave Rudders

Rudders, David
Graduate Student
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062
Phone: (804) 684-7177
FAX: (804) 684-7161
rudders@vims.edu


Virginia Sea Grant • Virginia Institute of Marine Science
P.O. Box 1346 • Gloucester Point, VA 23062 • 804-684-7164 • 804-684-7161 (fax)

12-Jul-2011

vims